CAMheads CNC Router Forum By: CAMaster CNC

Go Back   CAMheads CNC Router Forum By: CAMaster CNC > Software > General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-14-2017, 04:51 PM
masterlights1 masterlights1 is offline
CAMhead Guest
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Ruston, LA
Posts: 1
Default Fusion 360 Post

I have been using a CAMaster Panther recently and I have been having issues getting Fusion 360 to give spit out the correct Gcode. This machine has three spindles and the Gcode is causing the machine to use call up the correct spindle, start the spindle, and then return to tool 1. After playing around with the Gcode for a while I discovered the issue. During each tool change the Gcode specifies which tool is the be used (T2), then specifies the spindle speed (S18000), and then gives the command M3. The M3 command is confusing wincnc so that it returns back to T1. Once M3 is deleted the code works like a charm. So is there anyway to modify the post I have to get rid of the M3 command all together?

Here is a link to the post that I am using, any help would be greatly appreciated. http://a360.co/2sbItsn
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-14-2017, 06:51 PM
Gary Campbell's Avatar
Gary Campbell Gary Campbell is offline
CNC Tech & Trainer
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Marquette, MI USA
Posts: 2,734
Default

You must have an X-3 model. You will need to go back to the software vendor and have them prepare a proper post. Autodesk has been VERY unfriendly when it comes to providing proper post processors.
__________________
Gary Campbell
CNC Technology and Training
The Ultimate Woodworking Machine
GCnC411@gmail.com
https://www.youtube.com/user/Islaww1/videos

"There are 10 kinds of people in the world. Those that understand binary logic, and those who don't"
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-27-2017, 06:29 AM
krossdal krossdal is offline
CAMaster Owner
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Iceland
Posts: 75
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by masterlights1 View Post
I have been using a CAMaster Panther recently and I have been having issues getting Fusion 360 to give spit out the correct Gcode. This machine has three spindles and the Gcode is causing the machine to use call up the correct spindle, start the spindle, and then return to tool 1. After playing around with the Gcode for a while I discovered the issue. During each tool change the Gcode specifies which tool is the be used (T2), then specifies the spindle speed (S18000), and then gives the command M3. The M3 command is confusing wincnc so that it returns back to T1. Once M3 is deleted the code works like a charm. So is there anyway to modify the post I have to get rid of the M3 command all together?

Here is a link to the post that I am using, any help would be greatly appreciated. http://a360.co/2sbItsn
Send me a line, I think I can help.
__________________
Kristjan Krossdal
Iceland
Stinger III - 2017

Options and upgrades:
3.0KW HSD spindle, FTC, Laser Cross Hair, Counter Balance, Digitizing Probe, Remote Handheld Keypad, Indexing Lathe and a 6" gantry overtravel.

Software:
Vectric VCarve and Fusion 360.

kristjan@krossdal.is
www.krossdal.com
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-11-2017, 05:38 PM
1cmill 1cmill is offline
CAMaster Owner
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Coeur d' Alene Idaho
Posts: 23
Default

I just received our Stinger III, getting things setup for our first cut and am having similar trouble getting WinCNC to recognize the code generated by Fusion360. Any advice? Im not familiar with the code itself so Im not much help there. Hopefully this wont be an issue going forward...fingers crossed.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-11-2017, 06:02 PM
krossdal krossdal is offline
CAMaster Owner
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Iceland
Posts: 75
Default

Try this one - CAMaster_wincnc.cps.

I've been fixing this PP for the last couple of months.
I also added properties to disable the use of the FTC and/or the recoil lathe.

Even though it works perfectly for me it doesn't mean it will work for you. Be careful when testing it out. It's not guarantied that it will work for you. USE AT YOUR OWN RISK!!

I've got a Stinger III equipped with a recoil lathe and FTC.
__________________
Kristjan Krossdal
Iceland
Stinger III - 2017

Options and upgrades:
3.0KW HSD spindle, FTC, Laser Cross Hair, Counter Balance, Digitizing Probe, Remote Handheld Keypad, Indexing Lathe and a 6" gantry overtravel.

Software:
Vectric VCarve and Fusion 360.

kristjan@krossdal.is
www.krossdal.com
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-11-2017, 06:30 PM
1cmill 1cmill is offline
CAMaster Owner
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Coeur d' Alene Idaho
Posts: 23
Default

Thank you for the quick response. If I understand correctly, you have supplied the "post processor config file" is that right? I saved the file to the desktop and when I go to "point" fusion to the file....I cannot select it. Sorry for my ignorance....any help you can provide on the execution would be awesome.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-11-2017, 06:46 PM
1cmill 1cmill is offline
CAMaster Owner
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Coeur d' Alene Idaho
Posts: 23
Default

Here is a link to a screenshot of the file you provided in the post config folder. I cannot use it for some reason.

https://drive.google.com/open?id=1Zq...yvEqqk4eK-fOM7
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-12-2017, 04:45 AM
krossdal krossdal is offline
CAMaster Owner
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Iceland
Posts: 75
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 1cmill View Post
Thank you for the quick response. If I understand correctly, you have supplied the "post processor config file" is that right? I saved the file to the desktop and when I go to "point" fusion to the file....I cannot select it. Sorry for my ignorance....any help you can provide on the execution would be awesome.
You're correct - I took some generic "post processor config file" that I found on this forum and made a lot of changes to make it work properly.
You should be able to choose the correct PP from the dropdown I marked red in the following photo:
__________________
Kristjan Krossdal
Iceland
Stinger III - 2017

Options and upgrades:
3.0KW HSD spindle, FTC, Laser Cross Hair, Counter Balance, Digitizing Probe, Remote Handheld Keypad, Indexing Lathe and a 6" gantry overtravel.

Software:
Vectric VCarve and Fusion 360.

kristjan@krossdal.is
www.krossdal.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:12 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.