CAMheads CNC Router Forum By: CAMaster CNC

Go Back   CAMheads CNC Router Forum By: CAMaster CNC > Video Valt > Aspire & V-Carve Pro Videos

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-21-2012, 12:00 PM
Joey Jarrard's Avatar
Joey Jarrard Joey Jarrard is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Calhoun, GA
Posts: 3,194
Default Moving a post to Photo V Carve

Here is a short video on how to add your CAMaster post from Aspire or VCP to Photo V Carve.

__________________
Joey Jarrard

US Router Tools
888-720-TOOL (8665)
www.usroutertools.com
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-22-2012, 06:27 AM
tomdigi tomdigi is offline
CAMhead Legend
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Badin Lake, NC - about 50 miles east of Charlotte
Posts: 195
Default

Thanks, Joey. Will this also work with the tool database?

Tom
__________________
Stinger II, 3 KW Spindle, FTC; WinCNC; Aspire 3.5; Canvas 14
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-22-2012, 08:04 AM
james mcgrew's Avatar
james mcgrew james mcgrew is offline
Administrator, (MOD, KOTR)
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: ridgeway sc
Posts: 6,465
Default

http://www.vectric.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=27&t=9837
__________________
James McGrew
CAMaster ATC 508
The principle of Measure twice cut once has not been replaced by a CNC

www.mcgrewwoodwork.com

https://www.facebook.com/pg/Mcgrew-W...=page_internal

Camera 1 ATC Closeup !
https://video.nest.com/live/esNTrZ
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-22-2012, 08:06 AM
Joey Jarrard's Avatar
Joey Jarrard Joey Jarrard is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Calhoun, GA
Posts: 3,194
Default

question asked and answered.

Thanks Jim.
__________________
Joey Jarrard

US Router Tools
888-720-TOOL (8665)
www.usroutertools.com
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-16-2013, 02:19 PM
David Flake David Flake is offline
Stinger III Owner
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Chickamauga GA
Posts: 99
Default

Joey, I followed your video and when I tried to move the PP to V Photo carve it worked in the file manager however, when I opened up Photo V Carve it still showed the same as prior to do ing the move.

Has Photo V carve updated the way it is done?
__________________
Fair Winds and Following Seas

David Flake
DCWoodcrafts.com
423-693-4466
Chickamauga GA

Stinger 3 with Recoil
Aspire 4.0 and PhotoVCarve
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-16-2013, 06:59 PM
gj87 gj87 is offline
Stinger Owner
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 94
Default

Make sure you close photovcarve & reopen it. The new PP should be there.
__________________
Gerald
Stinger III X3
WinCnc
VCarve Pro 6.5
Aspire 4.012
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:51 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.