CAMheads CNC Router Forum By: CAMaster CNC

Go Back   CAMheads CNC Router Forum By: CAMaster CNC > CAMaster Machines > Stinger Series CNC Routers

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-01-2016, 01:13 PM
dminnery dminnery is offline
CAMaster owner
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 55
Default Router turned off during job

Help, my router turned off in the middle of s job. Luckily I stopped the machine right away so the bit did not break.
I isolated the router and than works just fine.
When I turn the spindle on in wincnc I hear the relay click do that appears to work.
Replaced the plug in back of the gantry and still nothing

Have s message into tech support thought I'd see if I could get a solution here as well. Thanks

David
Stinger1
Porter cable router
__________________
Stinger I
2.25 hp Porter Cable Router
FTC
VCarve Pro
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-01-2016, 03:11 PM
Mick Martin's Avatar
Mick Martin Mick Martin is offline
CAMaster Cobra Owner (MOD, KOTR)
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Snohomish, WA
Posts: 3,400
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dminnery View Post
Help, my router turned off in the middle of s job. Luckily I stopped the machine right away so the bit did not break.
I isolated the router and than works just fine.
When I turn the spindle on in wincnc I hear the relay click do that appears to work.
Replaced the plug in back of the gantry and still nothing

Have s message into tech support thought I'd see if I could get a solution here as well. Thanks

David
Stinger1
Porter cable router
If you unplug the router, then run an extension cord to the router does that work?

Maybe the router brushes?
__________________
Mick Martin
mickmartin3@comcast.net
CAMaster Cobra 508 ATC + Recoil + Popup Pins
Digitize Touch Probe
Wincnc Handheld Serial Keypad + Wireless Pendant
Hurricane vacuum
WinCNC + Aspire 9.5 + PhotoVCarve + EnRoute 5
www.customarchitecturalsignage.com
www.mickmartinwoodworking.com/

The search function on the forum is your best friend!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-01-2016, 06:04 PM
Trout Tamer Trout Tamer is online now
CAMaster Owner
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Nederland, Texas
Posts: 117
Default

You can test the gantry plug by plugging in a light, then turning on router in controller, if the light doesn't come on, it may be a bad plug.
Jim
__________________
Jim Meadows
Stinger III SR-48
WinCNC Aspire 8.5 Corel Draw X7
Photo V-Carve
Hurricane Vac Epilog Helix
FTC



A woman drove me to drink...
and I didn't even have the courtesy to thank her
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-02-2016, 02:00 AM
dminnery dminnery is offline
CAMaster owner
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 55
Default

Thanks for the feedback, the router was working and the relay was working.
I disconnected all the associated connections in the control box and then reconnected - it worked. Bad connection somewhere.
I ran it for 4 hours today and all is well, thanks to the forum and Camaster support!
__________________
Stinger I
2.25 hp Porter Cable Router
FTC
VCarve Pro
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:45 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.