CAMheads CNC Router Forum By: CAMaster CNC

CAMheads CNC Router Forum By: CAMaster CNC (http://www.camheads.org/index.php)
-   General Discussion (http://www.camheads.org/forumdisplay.php?f=45)
-   -   Any solidworks CAM users here? What do you use for post processor? (http://www.camheads.org/showthread.php?t=11240)

kt88saturate 04-06-2021 10:16 PM

Any solidworks CAM users here? What do you use for post processor?
 
I do a lot of work in solidworks and I'd like to use a camaster post processor with the software, but what comes with my stinger 1 isn't compatible. Is this something Camaster can help with? If not, does anyone here have a successful solidworks cam/wincnc setup?

james mcgrew 04-07-2021 08:32 AM

Post Processors are on the software company,, If the software comapnys do not do this then they cannot sell to literally a thousand differnt machines.

Contact Solid works ,, As well there are some here who probably have done this. I never used it direct to machine and that was a decade ago is your version direct to machine ?

james mcgrew 04-07-2021 08:33 AM

Also post some of the code you are trying to use on your stinger here. it will help find the right pp

kt88saturate 04-07-2021 02:18 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by james mcgrew (Post 89954)
Also post some of the code you are trying to use on your stinger here. it will help find the right pp


Thanks for the replies James. I will contact dassault.

Which code do you need? G code or the post processor? For the post processor I have only used the one that comes with vectric v-carve pro 10 so far.

I'm not trying to customize the post processor, just trying to get it to work with solidworks.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:34 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.