CAMheads CNC Router Forum By: CAMaster CNC

Go Back   CAMheads CNC Router Forum By: CAMaster CNC > The Water Cooler > Questions For The Sales Team!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-25-2017, 04:23 PM
Stormwaltz Stormwaltz is offline
CAMaster owner
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Pacific Northwest
Posts: 8
Question Z-Axis Touch Pad Replacement

Hi guys - just curious what the ballpark price is on a replacement Z-Axis touch pad. (Non FTC/ATC - just the aluminum pad on a cord.) PM is fine, Thanks!
__________________
Gene "Stormwaltz" Fairchild
Eldritch Arts - Owner/Designer/Engineer
______________________________________________

Software: Windows 7, WinCNC, Vectric Aspire

Stinger II SR44
3.0 kw HSD Spindle w/Speed Control
Closed Loop Stepper System
Gantry Lift
Recoil Lathe
FTC
T-slot Top
Laser
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-25-2017, 09:02 PM
gachua gachua is offline
Camaster Owner
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Morrisville, NC
Posts: 252
Default

What's wrong with your existing touch pad?

Asking b/c if it is the cable that is damaged it's a quick fix. Don't ask me how I know ;)
__________________
Glenn Chua
gachua@gmail.com
Morrisville, NC
*.*.*.*.*.*.*.*.*.*.*
CAMaster Stinger III
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-25-2017, 11:09 PM
Bruce Page Bruce Page is offline
Stinger I Owner
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 1,463
Default

The touch surface can also be re-machined, and the macro adjusted.
__________________
Bruce Page
Retired Hobbyist
2013 Stinger 1 SR23
FTC
Laser Pointer
HSD 1.7kw Spindle
KRS USB Keypad
Mick Martin Table
Aspire 8.5, WinCNC
Chips-a-flyin’
brucep128@gmail.com
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-26-2017, 01:22 PM
Brian O Brian O is offline
CAMhead Legend
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Sykesvile Md
Posts: 509
Default touch pad

Mine changes size .005 from one side (short side) to the other. I just marked a spot that I always use.
__________________
Brian O

stinger III x3

vcarve pro
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-26-2017, 03:29 PM
mike.davison mike.davison is offline
CAMaster Owner
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Bolton, Massachusetts
Posts: 448
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Brian O View Post
Mine changes size .005 from one side (short side) to the other. I just marked a spot that I always use.
Someone with a CNC machine should mill it flat. ;-)
__________________
Mike Davison
Stinger II 4x4, Recoil, spindle, FTC, Aspire, Sketchup
http://www.DavisonWoodworks.com/
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-26-2017, 06:38 PM
Brian O Brian O is offline
CAMhead Legend
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Sykesvile Md
Posts: 509
Default

HMMM, It should have been flat when I got it. I would really like a pressure switch instead to keep from dinging small end mills and v bits.
__________________
Brian O

stinger III x3

vcarve pro
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:28 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.