CAMheads CNC Router Forum By: CAMaster CNC

Go Back   CAMheads CNC Router Forum By: CAMaster CNC > Items for sale or trade > Used CAMaster CNC Routers For Sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-11-2019, 03:51 PM
Ken Rychlik Ken Rychlik is offline
CAMaster Owner
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: SW Houston
Posts: 70
Default 4x8 Stinger 3 with extas

Late 2014 model 4x8 Stinger 3 4x8 CNC Router. It comes with computer, wincnc operation system, Cut 2D pro design software (I also have Aspire software that I might be able to include) and an upgraded 3kw HSD spindle. Cutting area is 4x8 ft and it has vacuum motors underneath for holding sheet goods in place while cutting. The machine is set up to auto start the spindle with g code, also auto start for vac hold down and wired for g code control of dust collector, but a dust collection system is not included. The machine runs great and cuts good parts. I has a side tool measure switch for fast easy tool changes within a job. You still change the bits manually, but then the software auto measures it and goes back to work. It has a factory 2 inch gantry lift and hi torque motors from the factory. I added an air assist cylinder (from camaster) on the z. I will demo the machine for a serious buyer, and offer a half day training when you come to get it, if desired. Please send me your phone number and I will call or text you (your choice) for more info.

Asking $15,500

I bought a 5x10 machine, is the reason for selling.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg IMG_0184.jpg (90.8 KB, 105 views)
File Type: jpg IMG_0183.jpg (89.9 KB, 87 views)
File Type: jpg IMG_0182.jpg (87.8 KB, 92 views)
File Type: jpg IMG_0181.jpg (97.4 KB, 72 views)
__________________
Stinger 3 (4x8)
Semi-retired Cabinet Maker
SW side of Houston
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-12-2019, 12:13 PM
Ken Rychlik Ken Rychlik is offline
CAMaster Owner
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: SW Houston
Posts: 70
Default

I have been asked about power requirements, so I'll post it here. 220 volt single phase. I have the machine and Vac hold down motors running on a 30 amp circuit breaker with no issues.
__________________
Stinger 3 (4x8)
Semi-retired Cabinet Maker
SW side of Houston
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-12-2019, 05:40 PM
Brian O Brian O is offline
CAMhead Legend
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Sykesvile Md
Posts: 519
Default side tool measure switch

Is that a switch that moves as the bit touches off. Mine came with a fixed plate mounted on the side of the machine and I took it off. Do you have a button on the WinCnc screen that you press and send the tool there for measurment? I was not aware that a switch would work like that, I guess I'll have to give camaster a call about that.
__________________
Brian O

stinger III x3

vcarve pro
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-13-2019, 12:29 AM
Ken Rychlik Ken Rychlik is offline
CAMaster Owner
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: SW Houston
Posts: 70
Default

Yes, it is a switch set as aux axis low in the ini file. It can be done with a plate in a position like that also. The manual is on the pc with the machine for wincnc. It's all in there. I don't know if camaster sells a retro kit for that or not. I did mine myself.

It goes to an easy spot to change the tool and pauses, then goes to the switch and touches off setting the height of the bit before continuing the file cutting. I like to make em as easy and fool proof as possible.
__________________
Stinger 3 (4x8)
Semi-retired Cabinet Maker
SW side of Houston
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-13-2019, 05:55 AM
james mcgrew's Avatar
james mcgrew james mcgrew is offline
Administrator, (MOD, KOTR)
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: ridgeway sc
Posts: 6,951
Default

Brian I know you have an X3, the main spindle sets Z and numbers 2 and 3 are offsets of that.

Having had an X3 i can see little benefit of this feature on this type of machine, hopefully someone will prove me wrong.

I loved my X3 machine, not sure where it is now as it has been sold a couple of times, Yet it was a workhorse !
__________________
James McGrew
CAMaster ATC 508
The principle of Measure twice cut once has not been replaced by a CNC

www.mcgrewwoodwork.com

https://www.facebook.com/pg/Mcgrew-W...=page_internal

Camera 1 ATC Closeup !
https://video.nest.com/live/esNTrZ
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-14-2019, 04:02 PM
Ken Rychlik Ken Rychlik is offline
CAMaster Owner
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: SW Houston
Posts: 70
Default

I put it on Ebay to try and find the right person looking. Also open to offers. Here is my email. kenrychlik@gmail.com
__________________
Stinger 3 (4x8)
Semi-retired Cabinet Maker
SW side of Houston
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:34 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.