CAMheads CNC Router Forum By: CAMaster CNC

Go Back   CAMheads CNC Router Forum By: CAMaster CNC > How To Use This Forum > CAMheads How 2

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 11-05-2019, 07:43 PM
Charlie_L Charlie_L is offline
Stinger II Owner
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 1,517
Default

According to your tap file the T1 zero should be at the top of the material. On my machine in these cases after touch top or pushing the z zero button, the green box appears.
__________________
Charlie L
Stinger II, 48 by 48, 1.7 kW Spindle, FTC + Laser + Recoil + Vacuum, July 2012
WinCNC 2.5.03, Aspire 9, PhotoVCarve, Windows 7 Pro SP1
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 11-05-2019, 09:53 PM
Flatlander825 Flatlander825 is offline
CAMaster Owner
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 24
Default More Dumb Question(s)

Here is the screenshot of the alarm.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg CNC Screenshot.jpg (93.1 KB, 36 views)
__________________
CAMaster Stinger III X3
WinCNC
Vectric VCarve Pro
Vectric VCarve Photo
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 11-06-2019, 06:28 AM
james mcgrew's Avatar
james mcgrew james mcgrew is online now
Administrator, (MOD, KOTR)
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: ridgeway sc
Posts: 7,054
Default

can you post the vectric file you are trying to run
__________________
James McGrew
CAMaster ATC 508
The principle of Measure twice cut once has not been replaced by a CNC

www.mcgrewwoodwork.com

https://www.facebook.com/pg/Mcgrew-W...=page_internal

Camera 1 ATC Closeup !
https://video.nest.com/live/esNTrZ
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 11-06-2019, 10:24 PM
Flatlander825 Flatlander825 is offline
CAMaster Owner
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 24
Default More Dumb Question(s)

James it's the same one I posted earlier. I experimented last night with editing the Z setting. While it plunged deeper it still brought up the same error after all that. I have set all 3 tools with no change in result. I'm going to experiment some this evening also. I will be out of town tomorrow night.
__________________
CAMaster Stinger III X3
WinCNC
Vectric VCarve Pro
Vectric VCarve Photo
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 11-06-2019, 10:57 PM
Flatlander825 Flatlander825 is offline
CAMaster Owner
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 24
Default More Dumb Question(s)

Here's the file. I wonder if the G0 Z1.421 is the issue? I removed most of the fioe because of file size.

[VECTRIC CNC OUTPUT FOR CAMASTER X-3 ]
[MACHINES WITH WINCNC CONTROL ONLY]

[FILENAME: New04]
[08:28 PM, Monday November 04 2019]

[MATERIAL size: 13.000" x 8.500" x 1.500"]
[Z Zero Position: Material Surface]

[TOOL LIST]
[1 = 1/2" End Mill]
[2 = V-Bit (60 deg 0.5")]
[1 = 1/2" End Mill]

G90 [ABSOLUTE MODE]

M5 [SPINDLE OFF]
G53 Z0 [LIFT Z TO TOP]

T1 [ GET TOOL NUMBER 1 ]
[1/2" End Mill]

S16000 [ SET SPINDLE SPEED RPM ]

G53 Z0 [LIFT Z TO TOP]

F4 XY [SET FEEDRATE FOR X AND Y]
F2 Z [SET FEEDRATE FOR Z]

G0 X-2.600250 Y0.100250
G0 Z1.421
G0 X-2.600250 Y0.100250 Z0.200000
G1 X-2.600250 Y0.100250 Z0.000000
G1 X-0.600250 Y0.100250 Z-0.075000
G1 X-2.600250 Y0.100250 Z-0.150000
G1 X2.600250 Y0.100250 Z-0.150000
G1 X2.600250 Y-0.100250 Z-0.150000
G1 X-2.600250 Y-0.100250 Z-0.150000
G1 X-2.600250 Y0.100250 Z-0.150000
G1 X-2.800250 Y0.300250 Z-0.150000
G1 X2.800250 Y0.300250 Z-0.150000
G1 X2.800250 Y-0.300250 Z-0.150000
G1 X-2.800250 Y-0.300250 Z-0.150000
G1 X-2.800250 Y0.300250 Z-0.150000
G1 X-3.000250 Y0.500250 Z-0.150000
G1 X3.000250 Y0.500250 Z-0.150000
G1 X3.000250 Y-0.500250 Z-0.150000
G1 X-3.000250 Y-0.500250 Z-0.150000
G1 X-3.000250 Y0.500250 Z-0.150000
G1 X-3.200250 Y0.700250 Z-0.150000
G1 X3.200250 Y0.700250 Z-0.150000
G1 X3.200250 Y-0.700250 Z-0.150000
G1 X-3.200250 Y-0.700250 Z-0.150000
G1 X-3.200250 Y0.700250 Z-0.150000
G1 X-3.400250 Y0.900250 Z-0.150000
G1 X3.400250 Y0.900250 Z-0.150000
G1 X3.400250 Y-0.900250 Z-0.150000
G1 X-3.400250 Y-0.900250 Z-0.150000
G1 X-3.400250 Y0.900250 Z-0.150000
G1 X-3.600250 Y1.100250 Z-0.150000
G1 X3.600250 Y1.100250 Z-0.150000
G1 X3.600250 Y-1.100250 Z-0.150000
G1 X-3.600250 Y-1.100250 Z-0.150000
G1 X-3.600250 Y1.100250 Z-0.150000
G1 X-3.800250 Y1.300250 Z-0.150000
G1 X3.800250 Y1.300250 Z-0.150000
G1 X3.800250 Y-1.300250 Z-0.150000
G1 X-3.800250 Y-1.300250 Z-0.150000
G1 X-3.800250 Y1.300250 Z-0.150000
G1 X-4.000250 Y1.500250 Z-0.150000
G1 X4.000250 Y1.500250 Z-0.150000
G1 X4.000250 Y-1.500250 Z-0.150000
G1 X-4.000250 Y-1.500250 Z-0.150000
G1 X-4.000250 Y1.500250 Z-0.150000
G1 X-4.200250 Y1.700250 Z-0.150000
G1 X4.200250 Y1.700250 Z-0.150000
G1 X4.200250 Y-1.700250 Z-0.150000
G1 X-4.200250 Y-1.700250 Z-0.150000
G1 X-4.200250 Y1.700250 Z-0.150000
G1 X-4.400250 Y1.900250 Z-0.150000
G1 X4.400250 Y1.900250 Z-0.150000
G1 X4.400250 Y-1.900250 Z-0.150000
G1 X-4.400250 Y-1.900250 Z-0.150000
G1 X-4.400250 Y1.900250 Z-0.150000
G1 X-4.600250 Y2.100250 Z-0.150000
G1 X4.600250 Y2.100250 Z-0.150000
G1 X4.600250 Y-2.100250 Z-0.150000
G1 X-4.600250 Y-2.100250 Z-0.150000
G1 X-4.600250 Y2.100250 Z-0.150000
G1 X-4.800250 Y2.300250 Z-0.150000
G1 X4.800250 Y2.300250 Z-0.150000
G1 X4.800250 Y-2.300250 Z-0.150000
G1 X-4.800250 Y-2.300250 Z-0.150000
G1 X-4.800250 Y2.300250 Z-0.150000
G1 X-5.000250 Y2.500000 Z-0.150000
G1 X-5.000000 Y2.500250 Z-0.150000
G1 X5.000000 Y2.500250 Z-0.150000
G1 X5.000250 Y2.500000 Z-0.150000
G1 X5.000250 Y-2.500000 Z-0.150000
G1 X5.000000 Y-2.500250 Z-0.150000
G1 X-5.000000 Y-2.500250 Z-0.150000
G1 X-5.000250 Y-2.500000 Z-0.150000
G1 X-5.000250 Y2.500000 Z-0.150000
G0 X-5.000250 Y2.500000 Z0.500000
M5
G53 Z0
__________________
CAMaster Stinger III X3
WinCNC
Vectric VCarve Pro
Vectric VCarve Photo
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 11-06-2019, 11:11 PM
Logan Y Logan Y is offline
CAMaster Owner
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: Kansas
Posts: 53
Default

Post the actual vcarve file not just the .tap file. You should be able to attach your .crv file to a post.
__________________
4'x8' Stinger IV w/ 4.2 hp spindle and 4 tool ATC
Mister system
Phenolic Vac table
Hurricane Vac
Vcarve Pro 9.5



Catholic school IT director, wannabe woodworker, Krav Maga instructor, and CNC enthusiast
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 11-07-2019, 12:11 PM
JohnnyCNC's Avatar
JohnnyCNC JohnnyCNC is offline
Camaster Owner
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 1,149
Send a message via Skype™ to JohnnyCNC
Default

You're obviously trying to cut below the low Z boundary. Click your green box, it should turn red and show you where you are in relation to your Z tool measure zero(blue box). I'm guessing you're trying to move below the allowed zero. Do not click the blue box. That will no give you the information you need. It has to stay blue.



Just so you know, when you click the green box and it turns red it shows position as if the local zero wasn't set. That doesn't change where the local is set, or where it will work, it just displays the actual position. Be sure to click it back to green though so you don't get mixed up on where you're working.
__________________
JohnnyCNC
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 11-07-2019, 11:14 PM
Flatlander825 Flatlander825 is offline
CAMaster Owner
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 24
Default More Dumb Question(s)

Here is the CRV file.
Attached Files
File Type: crv New04.crv (12.5 KB, 8 views)
__________________
CAMaster Stinger III X3
WinCNC
Vectric VCarve Pro
Vectric VCarve Photo
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 11-08-2019, 06:52 AM
james mcgrew's Avatar
james mcgrew james mcgrew is online now
Administrator, (MOD, KOTR)
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: ridgeway sc
Posts: 7,054
Default

this file does not have the toolpath that the error is happining with.


The material thickness on the file is 1.5" without the toolpath I cannot tell what you are telling it to do but my guess is with a z- error this is the problem


all of these factors matter, if we can find some time on saturday and you are at your machine we may can solve this
__________________
James McGrew
CAMaster ATC 508
The principle of Measure twice cut once has not been replaced by a CNC

www.mcgrewwoodwork.com

https://www.facebook.com/pg/Mcgrew-W...=page_internal

Camera 1 ATC Closeup !
https://video.nest.com/live/esNTrZ
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 11-08-2019, 02:38 PM
keithrhyde keithrhyde is offline
CAMaster Owner
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Winchester, Virginia
Posts: 314
Default Fwiw

When I started I was using the touch top and it was suggested to me to use the spoilboard as Z0 and I have much fewer problems. My touch top sits in my toolbox.

I also used X0Y0 at the center of my project but again it was suggested that bottom right corner was better and it is unless there are no corners such as a round piece then I use the center. With those two suggestions I have been much less frustrated.

IMHO. Change your Z0 to the bottom and XY0 to the bottom right corner and the program will tell you that you have to recalculate your tool paths. Save it as a _Z bottom file name so not confused with other or overwrite.
__________________
Keith Hyde, Winchester, VA
2016 Stinger 1, 1.7KW HF Spindle HSD
Performance Package Pro, Vac, lathe, Aspire 9
Former Marine and retired Seabee Master Chief.
Furniture is my hobby not my vocation.
hyde.consulting@comcast.net
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:22 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.