CAMheads CNC Router Forum By: CAMaster CNC

Go Back   CAMheads CNC Router Forum By: CAMaster CNC > CAMaster Machines > Recoil Indexing Lathe (4th Axis)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-21-2016, 12:44 PM
Kevin Kevin is offline
CAMhead Friend
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Knoxville, TN
Posts: 14
Default Recoil to Angle Iron Support

I have the 10" recoil attached to the angle supports brackets on my Camaster machine. I have 1 small bolt at each end, in each piece of tube steel that makes-up the recoil (maybe an 1/8" bolt), for a total of 4 bolts This seems not to be inline with the stout method/thought process the rest of the machine is made. Are all of the 10" recoils only attached with (4) 1/8" bolts? Thanks in advance for your comments!

Kevin
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-21-2016, 12:49 PM
Gary Campbell's Avatar
Gary Campbell Gary Campbell is offline
CNC Tech & Trainer
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Marquette, MI USA
Posts: 2,762
Default

Kevin...
Can you post a picture of what you are referring to?
__________________
Gary Campbell
CNC Technology and Training
The Ultimate Woodworking Machine
GCnC411@gmail.com
https://www.youtube.com/user/Islaww1/videos

"There are 10 kinds of people in the world. Those that understand binary logic, and those who don't"
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-21-2016, 06:40 PM
Kevin Kevin is offline
CAMhead Friend
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Knoxville, TN
Posts: 14
Default Per your request !

Gary,
Here is the picture, it looks like they drill two holes but could only use one.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg image.jpg (42.1 KB, 108 views)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-21-2016, 08:39 PM
Gary Campbell's Avatar
Gary Campbell Gary Campbell is offline
CNC Tech & Trainer
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Marquette, MI USA
Posts: 2,762
Default

Kevin...
That would be a question for Tech Support
__________________
Gary Campbell
CNC Technology and Training
The Ultimate Woodworking Machine
GCnC411@gmail.com
https://www.youtube.com/user/Islaww1/videos

"There are 10 kinds of people in the world. Those that understand binary logic, and those who don't"
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-21-2016, 10:11 PM
Charlie_L Charlie_L is offline
Stinger II Owner
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 1,400
Default

My machine has a single hole with no nut, just threaded into the bottom of the channel. Bolt is 3/8 or 5/16, a little to far into the tube to get a good eyeball reading. It is about a foot down the length of the channel to the bolt. Probably a 5/16 inch. Just one.
__________________
Charlie L
Stinger II, 48 by 48, 1.7 kW Spindle, FTC + Laser + Recoil + Vacuum, July 2012
WinCNC 2.5.03, Aspire 9, PhotoVCarve, Windows 7 Pro SP1
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-21-2016, 10:55 PM
Kevin Kevin is offline
CAMhead Friend
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Knoxville, TN
Posts: 14
Default Bolts

Thanks Charlie,
Mine is like that on the end with the motor, what does it look like on the tail stock end?
__________________
Kevin J. Collins
Panther PT404
3.0 KW Spindle
10" Recoil
FTC & Laser
Remote Key Pad
VCrave Pro
T Tracks
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-21-2016, 11:46 PM
Charlie_L Charlie_L is offline
Stinger II Owner
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 1,400
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kevin View Post
Thanks Charlie,
Mine is like that on the end with the motor, what does it look like on the tail stock end?
The same....a little dirty.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 2016-07-21 21.38.26.jpg (83.0 KB, 72 views)
__________________
Charlie L
Stinger II, 48 by 48, 1.7 kW Spindle, FTC + Laser + Recoil + Vacuum, July 2012
WinCNC 2.5.03, Aspire 9, PhotoVCarve, Windows 7 Pro SP1
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:20 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.