CAMheads CNC Router Forum By: CAMaster CNC

Go Back   CAMheads CNC Router Forum By: CAMaster CNC > Software > General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-14-2018, 12:23 PM
Tim Vowels Tim Vowels is offline
CAMhead Friend
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Florida
Posts: 13
Default Help!!!! Please :)

question: I stepped out of my shop a second while I was running a file.. Apparently my 1/4" bit broke ( no damage to the work) but I did not notice. I stopped it and replaced the bit. How do I restart the file with 3/4 completion? its WinCnc.. thanks.
Tim
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-14-2018, 12:25 PM
Gary Campbell's Avatar
Gary Campbell Gary Campbell is offline
CNC Consultants and Trainers
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Marquette, MI USA
Posts: 2,899
Default

Use the restart feature. Since the file was not stopped just when the bit broke, you may have to go back before the line number displayed in the restart dialog box
__________________
Gary Campbell
CNC Technology and Training
The Ultimate Woodworking Machine
GCnC411@gmail.com
https://www.youtube.com/user/Islaww1/videos

"There are 10 kinds of people in the world. Those that understand binary logic, and those who don't"
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:03 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.