CAMheads CNC Router Forum By: CAMaster CNC

Go Back   CAMheads CNC Router Forum By: CAMaster CNC > Tips & Techniques > Router Bits

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-15-2012, 01:15 AM
Joey Jarrard's Avatar
Joey Jarrard Joey Jarrard is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Calhoun, GA
Posts: 3,195
Default US Router Tools Catalog

Here is a Link to the US Router Tool Catalog.
Attached Files
File Type: pdf USRT_SE_2012_Catalog_small.pdf (5.16 MB, 304 views)
__________________
Joey Jarrard

US Router Tools
888-720-TOOL (8665)
www.usroutertools.com
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-18-2012, 09:28 AM
rtp_burnsville rtp_burnsville is offline
CAMhead Legend
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: WY
Posts: 226
Default

Has anyone been able to download the catalog??? I have tried on a couple different PC's and it aborts in mid-download.

Thanks,
Robert
__________________
Stinger I Router / WinCNC
SprutCAM, V-Carve,ZW3D
Tormach PC1100 / Mach3
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-18-2012, 09:52 AM
JD69 JD69 is offline
Stinger I Owner
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: N. GA
Posts: 69
Send a message via Skype™ to JD69
Default

No problem for me. I was able to download it and read through it.

Jack
__________________
Jack Davis
Stinger I - 1.0kw HSD Spindle
MACH3 - Vectric Software
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-18-2012, 12:53 PM
Mick Martin's Avatar
Mick Martin Mick Martin is offline
CAMaster Cobra Owner (MOD, KOTR)
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Snohomish, WA
Posts: 3,400
Default

I also had no problem with downloading the catalog
__________________
Mick Martin
mickmartin3@comcast.net
CAMaster Cobra 508 ATC + Recoil + Popup Pins
Digitize Touch Probe
Wincnc Handheld Serial Keypad + Wireless Pendant
Hurricane vacuum
WinCNC + Aspire 9.5 + PhotoVCarve + EnRoute 5
www.customarchitecturalsignage.com
www.mickmartinwoodworking.com/

The search function on the forum is your best friend!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-18-2012, 05:55 PM
rtp_burnsville rtp_burnsville is offline
CAMhead Legend
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: WY
Posts: 226
Default

Thanks guys.... Just updated the Adobe Reader and tried again but still no luck.... Wonder what the deal is with that.. :(



Robert
__________________
Stinger I Router / WinCNC
SprutCAM, V-Carve,ZW3D
Tormach PC1100 / Mach3
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-18-2012, 08:07 PM
Charlie_L Charlie_L is offline
Stinger II Owner
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 1,394
Default Experimenting

Robert,
If you are clicking on it and having trouble try this. Instead of left clicking to open use the right mouse button and save the file to some location like your desktop. Many times when I have trouble opening directly from a link I try the "Save As" or "Save Target As" and that seems to work.
__________________
Charlie L
Stinger II, 48 by 48, 1.7 kW Spindle, FTC + Laser + Recoil + Vacuum, July 2012
WinCNC 2.5.03, Aspire 9, PhotoVCarve, Windows 7 Pro SP1
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-18-2012, 08:46 PM
rtp_burnsville rtp_burnsville is offline
CAMhead Legend
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: WY
Posts: 226
Default

Hi Charlie,

Tried both and still no success....... What's strange is that the file downloads to about 50% then aborts. As expected if you then try to open what did download Adobe reports damaged file, duh!!!
__________________
Stinger I Router / WinCNC
SprutCAM, V-Carve,ZW3D
Tormach PC1100 / Mach3
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 08-18-2012, 11:22 PM
Charlie_L Charlie_L is offline
Stinger II Owner
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 1,394
Default Another idea

Robert,
I really have no idea what the problem is. From your information almost sounds like it is a problem in the feed to the house, like the router/modem. Maybe reboot everything and see if it changes anything. Delete as many Internet files as you can, reset, delete cookies, etc. The fact that it doesn't work on more than one computer got me thinking this way.
__________________
Charlie L
Stinger II, 48 by 48, 1.7 kW Spindle, FTC + Laser + Recoil + Vacuum, July 2012
WinCNC 2.5.03, Aspire 9, PhotoVCarve, Windows 7 Pro SP1
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 08-19-2012, 09:20 AM
rtp_burnsville rtp_burnsville is offline
CAMhead Legend
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: WY
Posts: 226
Default

Charlie,

I tried the networks at work, home, and two wi-fi connections as well as different browsers. As for PC's, 6 different ones in total which makes this just so strange as others can download it. Guess the black cloud continues to follow me when it comes to PC's.

The only common link is that all PC's were running XP.

Robert
__________________
Stinger I Router / WinCNC
SprutCAM, V-Carve,ZW3D
Tormach PC1100 / Mach3
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 08-19-2012, 04:50 PM
richf richf is offline
Cobra Owner
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: New Hampshire
Posts: 780
Default

This kind of problem is usually related to the network which is also the common element among all your systems. Like Charlie said, make sure to power cycle your wired/wireless router and the cable/DSL box. If this doesn't work, then try switching cables around on your router. If that doesn't work, open a ticket with your cable provider and report the issue.

Your provider may provide you an online tool for checking or they can run a check. If it is a cable system, it could be connectors running from outside the house. I had problems a few years ago and it was basically non-spec cable connector outside the house that was deteriorating. I think I was the one that spliced it together way back when but they fixed it for me for free anyhow.
__________________
Rich F.
PrecisionSignandPost.com
CAMaster Cobra 408 X3 w/Recoil
BobCAD v25 4th Axis
Corel Draw X5
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:28 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.