CAMheads CNC Router Forum By: CAMaster CNC

Go Back   CAMheads CNC Router Forum By: CAMaster CNC > The Water Cooler > The Water Cooler

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 11-18-2020, 01:12 PM
Jim Becker Jim Becker is offline
ADMINISTRATOR
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: SE PA
Posts: 1,815
Default

Barney is correct. Make contact with Camaster to schedule your remote orientation with a technician. It's absolutely worth the time and will not only cover a lot of things you need to know specific to the machine, but it's also the opportunity for you to have a conversation about stuff that concerns you directly and that you want more understanding of.
__________________
---
Jim Becker

SR-44 (2018), 1.7kw spindle, Performance Premium, USB, Keypad, T-Slot table (y-axis configuration), WinCNC, VCarve Pro upgraded to Aspire

Non CNC stuff...

SCM/Minimax - slider/JP/BS
Festool "a good collection"
Stubby - lathe
Oneida Cyclone
more...

Retired from full time work in the telecom industry 9/2017
Commission work for equestrian tack storage and other custom furniture and cabinetry
Located Bucks County PA
http://bvww.us
bvww.etsy.com
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 11-18-2020, 03:30 PM
SteveNelson46 SteveNelson46 is offline
CAMaster Owner
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Tucson, Arizona
Posts: 196
Default

I think that with Mick's spoilboard program the bit has to be touching the spoilboard surface and then run the program. Although it's a great program, I find that it's easier to just use a pocket toolpath with a rectangle about an inch larger in width and length than the SB.
__________________
Steve
__________________
Camaster Stinger 1 with Recoil (2019)
FTC
1hp Spindle
Laser crosshair
Wireless Pendant
Aspire 10.5

Last edited by SteveNelson46; 11-18-2020 at 03:33 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 11-18-2020, 09:02 PM
Pete marken Pete marken is offline
CAMaster Owner
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Location: Calera Alabama
Posts: 25
Default

Tried my own surfacing tool path but I kept getting a Z exceeding lower soft limit error even with the blue box off.
__________________
Stinger II SR44 with servos
Recoil Prep
3KW spindle
7 Watt Laser
Pro Option Pack
Hand Held Keypad
T-Slot Table with Vacuum Prep.
Aspire 10.5
WinCnc
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 11-18-2020, 09:33 PM
Jim Becker Jim Becker is offline
ADMINISTRATOR
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: SE PA
Posts: 1,815
Default

Try putting the aluminum measurement puck on the spoilboard (plugged in of course) and do touch topl to see if you can fix the limit error.

And do launch a call into Camaster to talk with a tech...there is something "stupid" going on here that we may be missing. They have the ability to help work this though directly with you on your machine.
__________________
---
Jim Becker

SR-44 (2018), 1.7kw spindle, Performance Premium, USB, Keypad, T-Slot table (y-axis configuration), WinCNC, VCarve Pro upgraded to Aspire

Non CNC stuff...

SCM/Minimax - slider/JP/BS
Festool "a good collection"
Stubby - lathe
Oneida Cyclone
more...

Retired from full time work in the telecom industry 9/2017
Commission work for equestrian tack storage and other custom furniture and cabinetry
Located Bucks County PA
http://bvww.us
bvww.etsy.com
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 11-18-2020, 10:19 PM
Pete marken Pete marken is offline
CAMaster Owner
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Location: Calera Alabama
Posts: 25
Default

Tried the puck also. same results. I am getting my network set up tomorrow and will schedule a orientation with tech support.
__________________
Stinger II SR44 with servos
Recoil Prep
3KW spindle
7 Watt Laser
Pro Option Pack
Hand Held Keypad
T-Slot Table with Vacuum Prep.
Aspire 10.5
WinCnc
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:15 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.